There are many awards Venture Scouts can earn:

Venturing Bronze awardBronze Award

Venturers can earn their crew’s specialty Bronze Award or all five Bronze awards. The five are for Arts and Hobbies, Outdoor, Sea Scout, Sports, and Religious Life. At least one Bronze Award is required for the Venturing Gold Award.

Venturing Gold awardGold Award

Is the next level after Bronze, and was developed to recognize the significant accomplishment in a Venturer’s life as he or she has proven outstanding performance in a broad spectrum of activities. It will challenge and motivate Venturers over an extended period.

Venturing Silve AwardSilver Award

Is Venturing’s highest award. It represents substantial growth and experience. Earning the Silver Award says a Venturer is a leader, serves others, is personally fit, is prepared for emergencies, and has honor.

Venturing Ranger awardRanger Award

High adventure and the outdoors have always been of interest to young Americans as well as an important part of the BSA program. Because of the attraction of high adventure, the Ranger Award is designed to encourage Venturers to achieve a high level of outdoor skills proficiency; recognize achievement of this high level of outdoor skills proficiency; provide a path for outdoor/high-adventure skills training; and establish Rangers as a highly trained leadership resource for crews, Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, and the community.

Venturing Quest awardQuest Award

Sports have become a very important activity within crew programs. The resounding popularity of the Ranger Award for the outdoor emphasis caused the need to create a similar challenging award program for Venturing’s sports emphasis.

Venturing Trust AwardTrust Award

The TRUST award allows Venturers to learn more about themselves, their communities, their religion and culture, as well as those of others.

Venture Shooting Sports awardShooting Sports Outstanding Achievement Award

While working on the Ranger Shooting Sports elective, Venturers are required to complete one of the following disciplines: air pistol, air rifle, archery, muzzle-loading rifle, shotgun, or small bore rifle. However, Venturers who go beyond the basic requirement and complete five of the six disciplines will earn the Venturing Shooting Sports Outstanding Achievement Award. This beautiful medal and certificate are sponsored by many companies and organizations in the shooting sports industry to recognize outstanding achievement in shooting sports.

Sea Scout Quartermaster awardSea Scout Quartermaster Award

The Quartermaster Award, which stands for excellence, goes to the young adult who attains the highest rank in Sea Scouting.

To learn more about these Venturing awards click on an above link, or go to the official BSA Venturing website.